Quantcast Plug Blower into Blower?

Sponsors







Author Topic: Plug Blower into Blower?  (Read 2169 times)

Offline blackcows

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 270
  • Karma 5
    • View Profile
Plug Blower into Blower?
« on: April 29, 2009, 06:32:20 AM »
I am kind of a neat freak and spent most of yesterday sanding and painting my blowers and will put stickers back on today as soon as they arrive from Sullivans.  I purchased a blower cart to keep blowers organized at shows and am going to get blowers mounted today.  Like I said I am a neat freak so I want to ge the cords all nice and organized and am wondering if it will work to plug one blower into the other and just use the cord from one blower.  Obviously I can turn it on and give it a try but want to make sure I won't have problems in a real situation.

Mike

Offline rtmcc

  • County Champion Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 727
  • Karma 13
    • View Profile
    • RTM Cattle Co.
Re: Plug Blower into Blower?
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2009, 06:46:39 AM »
Each blower usually needs to be plugged in to its own circuit or you will blow a breaker.  Blowers use a lot of amperage.  Most circuits are on a 20 amp breaker which will not run two blowers.  Good luck. <cowboy>

Offline jtho3c

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma 1
    • View Profile
Re: Plug Blower into Blower?
« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2009, 02:09:06 AM »
More than of us have chased that dream! Unfortunately it just won't work.
If you can't hook it, stick it. If you can't stick it, forget it.

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
6 Replies
5202 Views
Last post March 27, 2011, 01:20:53 PM
by Barb
3 Replies
5298 Views
Last post August 14, 2007, 01:13:50 PM
by Jill
2 Replies
1673 Views
Last post January 08, 2008, 09:03:43 PM
by kimbaljd
2 Replies
1876 Views
Last post May 22, 2008, 02:39:51 PM
by daydreamingacres
1 Replies
1190 Views
Last post April 26, 2009, 05:33:41 PM
by Davis Shorthorns

Powered by EzPortal