Denver 2012

Help Support Steer Planet:

ruhtram

Who's all gonna make it this year? Glad to say I will be out there for the steer show!!

ruhtram

Its my first year going. Is there anything you recommend seeing/doing?

dfm

Plan is to be there on the 13th & 14th for the display bulls and the rest of the cattle in the "yards". If you have not seen it, you owe it to yourself to go.

JWW

To Cruiser:
things that are a must at the NWSS:
- Breakfast at the Butcher Block Cafe
- Walk through the Display bulls - even if you're like me and not use much clubby genetics, it is still something awesome to see
- Yard Bar - nuff said
- Pen cattle, Pen Cattle, Carloads, Carloads
- Hill show and tradeshow

other things in an around Denver: Casa Bonitas Mexican resturant, Grizzly Rose, DoubleTree Hotel after the Livestock Judging contest

I am heading out the 11th through the 15th

JWW

frostback

For all the first timers. Make sure you pack for all weather. It could be T-shirt weather or a blizzard and everything inbetween. Make sure comfortable shoes too, lots and lots of walking.

ruhtram

Dang I'll be there the 18-20..There aren't any bulls on display then?

Mueller Show Cattle

I'll be there 13th through the 15th for display bulls while picking up some semen and then the 18th through 20th for the shows. It is only a 3 1/2 hour drive for me unless I-25 is in bad shape from the weather.

Simmgal

I really hope to be going this year. This is the last time I will be able to for a while and my parents want to go to, we just aren't sure about a hotel or rental cars yet. If we were to go, we would want to see the display bulls or the Simmi show and maybe both!  ;D

Davis Shorthorns