Show Number Harness

Help Support Steer Planet:

kvhranch

Are these really required to show?  So far we have just pinned the number on the boys back.  But that's because my background is horse shows and that's what we have always done there.  I know they aren't that expensive - just wondering if it's really that big of a deal.

Belties R Us

ive only been to a couple shows and one of the shows had it has a requirement but the others did not specify.

ROMAX

They have the clip that goes on your belt to hold the number,do some shows frown on these or is it just preference?Back when i was in 4H we wore our numbers on a piece of cardboard made into a hat on our heads DORKY !

PaFFA Proud

We were told this past summer that next year everyone will need a showing harness for 2011 fair. The ring stewards have a hard time keeping up with whos who and so does the judge when placing especially with the hog show. Our numbers go into your back pant pocket. A lot of parents dont want to buy them since its their kids last year or some other issue. So far I know our FFA chapter is buyin like 6 for its members and I think the extension office is buying some for the 4-h kids.

jphelps

i really don't like wearing them. i can never get them to fit right on my shoulders and the straps fall off in the ring and its just another thing to deal with. i prefer just getting a clip to put in your back pocket or on your belt

Dozer45

YAA horse show world lol. I always just pin my to my shirt with those little silver nuber pins. IMO the harness looks sloppy in most cases inless it fits just right. Saw a nice leather one at a show it was probably the best I have ever seen

cornershack