Opinions please!

Help Support Steer Planet:

flyintale

Pic #1......This is an Aftershock/Irish Whiskey, born March of 2010. 
Pic #2......Grizzly/Who Made Who heifer born March of 2010
Pic #3.....A heifer that is out of a Meyer 734 cow and Campbello herd bull, born in April of 2010

I purchased these lovely ladies from a friend in Ohio back in December.  This past May I had them AI bred to Ali.  I am hoping for a good set of calves!  I am not sure if the heifer in the third pic took :(  She just seem to be filling out the same as the others. 
I would love to hear what you think! I grew up on a dairy farm, so I am new in the beef realm!  I have high hopes for my future in the beef and show industry.

Thanks! :)

Attachments

• Whiskey.jpg
    Whiskey.jpg
    416.7 KB · Views: 169
  • Grizzie.jpg
    Grizzie.jpg
    575.6 KB · Views: 195
  • Bell.jpg
    Bell.jpg
    418.4 KB · Views: 165

ALTSIMMY 79

Nice set of heifers and i agree the middle one takes the cake ! That last heifer needs to be bred to a deep deep deep bodied bull , from a structure standpoint she looks good but is quite lacking in the middle , dont take it personally as i have a couple just like her in my pasture.

flyintale

Thank you for your comments.  I appreciate all input!  Any bull suggestions?  Definitely looking for calving ease!

ALTSIMMY 79

Personally I would go purebred Angus for the calving ease and with all the chrome on that Meyer heifer you might get a real good lookin blaze face calf ! Take your pick as there are lots to choose from. BC Lookout might just work , I had one out of a Meyer 734 grandaughter weighed 63 lbs at birth !

AAOK

I see some potential for production in the bald face heifer.  The first two need to be fed-out and wind up in somebody's freezer.

mooch

AAOK said:
I see some potential for production in the bald face heifer.  The first two need to be fed-out and wind up in somebody's freezer.